Board of Directors

The Board of Directors oversees the governance of United Way Fresno and Madera Counties. Our Board and Finance Committee, comprised of volunteers, review and approve our annual budget and financial statements, which include campaign fundraising results, community investments, and operating expenses. Our financial statements are audited annually by a nationally recognized accounting firm, which certifies that we are in full compliance with Generally Accepted Accounting Principles (GAAP).

We are so grateful to our Board of Directors for everything they do to help ensure our success.

Executive Committee

Board Chair
Jeff Cardell, City of Fresno

Vice Chair
Scott Fetterhoff, Fresno Housing Authority

Patrick Carman, Central Valley Community Bank

Treasurer Elect
Marc Young, Industry Standard Inc.

Dr. Scott Moore, California State University, Fresno

Member At Large
Nichole Mosqueda, Camarena Health

Immediate Past Chair
Greg Baker, ABC 30

Board Members

Dr. Hardeep Chohan, Kaiser

Ivonne Der Torosian, Saint Agnes Medical Center

Jerry Franksen, San Joaquin Valley College

Santos Garcia, Central Labor Council 

Jessica Giannetta Miller, Partner

Sabrina Kelley, Wells Fargo Foundation

Ed.D. Rebecca Malmo, Madera Unified School District

Emlen Miles-Mattingly, Gen Next Wealth

Delfino Neira, Fresno County DDS

Lawrence Romero, Cargill Meat Solutions

Raul Samora, Bank of America